Mummy and Me Cookbook by Annabel Karmel

11 Apr

I am always in bookshops spending a fortune… Looking at (and buying) children’s books would have to be a favourite hobby of mine – even before I had Thomas. Children’s cookbooks are no exception although I haven’t found many that I actually like.

The ‘Mummy and Me Cookbook’ however I think is quite good. The recipes are simple enough for children to make and there are clear photos of each of the steps for children to follow. I think there’s a good mixture of sweet and savoury and most of the recipes are reasonably healthy. Examples of recipes are Munchy Oat Bars, Mini Banana Muffins and Pitta Pizzas. I’d say the age range for this cookbook would be about 4 years+.

Cookbooks are also a great gift for children, put together with some cutters and or a whisk, spatula etc (you can get some great child sized utensils these days) and you have a fairly unique gift that kids might actually use for more than 5 minutes!

Do you have a kids cookbook that you like using? I’d love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

